In step 2 of the design wizard, you will see a dropdown menu called “Edit Template”. This menu will provide you with the following ways to modify your template:
- Add Page – you will have access to this option if you are located on any page except the very last page. Clicking “Add Page” will open a menu of template layouts to choose from. Select the layout of your choice and a new page will appear immediately after the current page you are on.
- Remove Page – this will remove the page you are currently on from your flow. Note that you cannot remove the first or last page of your template. If you remove a page with content, that page will not be deleted forever but will appear as an option next time you select “Add Page”.
- Move Pages – this will enable you to rearrange your pages into the sequence of your choice. Note you will not be able to move the first and last page of your template. To move an interior page to another spot, simply click the page thumbnail and drag it into a new place in the sequence.
- Switch Layout – this will open a menu of template layouts to choose from. Select the layout of your choice and the current page layout will be swapped out for the new one. Note that any content (images, media and text) that cannot fit within the new page layout (for instance if you switch from a 2-image layout to a 1-image layout) will be removed.
- Lock Page – this feature is only available for presentation templates on admin-level accounts. This allows admins to remove a user’s ability to edit the page. For instance, if a company creates a presentation for its users with preloaded content but only wants individual users to personalize specific pages, the admin has the ability to lock down the pages that cannot be personalized.